top of page

Vol 9: Encyclopedias Are Fun!


I know what you're thinking, encyclopedias are huge and are not fun, there boring. Well that's not the case here. These encyclopedias are FUN and full of interesting facts and information, and great for beginners wanting to learn more of history on characters and different events. Bonus, they are inexpensive!


When I was already in the mist of buy and reading comics, I was only buying Marvel and DC books. I felt lost because most of the story lines are continuations and feed off of past events and history and not knowing those pieces of information and background information made me feel like I couldn't enjoy reading the rest of the book(s). In the various books, they will fill in some of the missing information, but I still wanted to know more and feel in the know. Of course, there are tons of different variations of books and events that happen over time and I cant possibly know all of them ( they span over 60 plus years, come on). I wondered how I could fill in the gaps of most of the information I was hoping to find and I found my answer.


One day as I was browsing around for new books I found out about the two encyclopedias by the two powerhouses of comic books. I was in awe of how, one, huge it was and, two, how cool it was to have all there characters and major events in one book. Each character has their description and origin listed and so much more. Major events were given a full page thread and so were major groups and solo characters. The design alone is also amazing. I still find myself finding new characters I never heard of and also can predict and theorize (my favorite thing to do) what may come in the film/TV adaptations.


I highly suggest these encyclopedias for everyone, beginners and avid comic book readers, because it a fun and great resource to have on all things comics. I will link where you can get these books at a great cost down below!!


Comments


6F8E7934-938D-423F-AF05-766A977C92B1_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

"You counter despair with hope. You strive forever for the best you are capable to be! Therein lies the victory!"

- Storm

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page