top of page

Vol 7: Sources in Abundance


Keeping up with all the latest comic book news can be hard. So I sought out other creditable comic blogs and websites that keep up with all that's going on. These sites also have articles that has reviews from movie critics, reliable updates on whats to come, and the occasional spoilers. My favorite thing to do, is to look at some theories on what they think may happen with different projects based on the comic history because from there I also learn something new that I never knew before. So, I decided to compile a list of my top 4 website/blogs that I get my information from and great source of readings.


  1. Comic Book Resources (aka CBR)

CBR has been around since 1995 and has become the go to place for everyone to get the latest on all things comic news. They share the latest news and exclusive content through their articles and videos they create but also leave room for viewers and fans to share their thoughts through the community forum they have. CBR was one of the very first places I discovered when I began on my journey and I have not missed a bit because of them so check it out.


2. The Beat


The Beat is a comic blog that talks all things comics from movies, TV shows, video games, and events such as comic con. They do this through blog post or podcasts, which I love listening to in my spare time. They have a diverse group of contributing authors to write post and create other content and for event coverage. You can subscribe to them and receive their newsletters and other alerts at the top of each week so you don't miss out.


3. IGN


IGN is the source for all things video games and other source of entertainment such as comic book entertainment. They are not comic book centered but do have their own share on relevant articles on comic book news and insider scoops. I also just got into video games as well so, I do tend to frequent this site more often just for those articles and incoming updates on whats going on in that realm.


4. Bleeding Cool


This last blog, Bleeding Cool, is an independent blog that deals with comic books and other such related fandom interest that are typically aligned with someone who may like comics. They section off there site by comic brands, such as Marvel, DC, etc. which makes it easier for viewers who may only be interested in certain book/characters from those companies. Its a great place to read others views on certain topics and share your own thoughts as well.


These sites are a great starting place if you are trying to figure out basic and general comic book information, but also for more exclusive content and to join others in discussions about your common interest and love for comics and there galore.



Comments


6F8E7934-938D-423F-AF05-766A977C92B1_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

"You counter despair with hope. You strive forever for the best you are capable to be! Therein lies the victory!"

- Storm

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page