top of page

Vol 19: Stanning Villains


Hey everyone! How are you today? Good? I'm holding up thanks for asking! :)


This week I wanted to talk about true baddies. I know I have called many other female characters baddies, which they are, but this time around I am talking about actual bad asses who are just plain evil. I know I am not the only one who actually see the point of view for these antagonists and be low-key stanning them so just hear me out okay? Villains bring the unconventional perspective that sometimes needs to be viewed and emphasis on the sometimes because some of them are pure evil and deserve no love, but that's a whole other story. All I am saying is, to have a villain with a point or just a villain who brings in some flavor and spice is cute, to me, in my eyes.


I will say that the whole thing of having a female villain either just be a side character or soon to be turned to a anti-hero is played out to me. Like you don't see Thanos turning into a anti-hero after losing his battle, or the Joker helping Batman down the line. This is done to a lot of female villains to make them seem likable which is annoying. Shout out to Harley Quinn and Catwoman, I love them I really do, but over time they have been turned into anti-heroes. It works in some cases but it seems to be the tale of many other female villains, or them just being a supporting villain to a man.


Villain are driven with their motives and goals all the time and stop at nothing until they get what they want and even if they lose they still stay the course. Ophelia Sarkissian, aka Viper and Madame Hydra, is a very bad person. She is one who I dont agree with her on anything, but she stays her course in her evilness. She is the leader in her own crime syndicate and all and controls her operation and that's very cute for her and that what I like seeing. Female villain just being who they are true and true, EVIL.


Well that's all for this week, let me know what villain you stan.... trynna see something.........


See you next week!

Opmerkingen


6F8E7934-938D-423F-AF05-766A977C92B1_1_2

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

"You counter despair with hope. You strive forever for the best you are capable to be! Therein lies the victory!"

- Storm

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page